Sage X3 Ideas Portal

Ability to close Work Order (GESMFG) that has been created mistakenly or no longer needed!

Came across this issue that if user has created a Work order that is no longer needed > but they can't delete the Work order due to company policy for traceability reasons > they can only put it in suspense mode and not being able to close it ("Suspense WO" button at the right panel) > and the only way to close is it to fake a production tracking, which adds more work and leads to user mistakes, etc. plus if this WO is left in X3 as open then user might mistakenly picks it up and import them into Web Scheduler!


Via a customization, I was able to achieve this to close such WO without need of deleting it so we keep the history, but it would be very helpful to have this feature as standard.

  • Victor Nia
  • May 23 2026
  • Attach files